Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Istanbul
Ortaköy
Banyan Restaurant
Banyan Restaurant Reviews

Banyan Restaurant

Asian

Photo of restaurant Banyan Restaurant in Ortaköy, Istanbul

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Banyan Restaurant (33)

Read what people think about Banyan Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Banyan Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Banyan Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

33 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
617
57
43
34
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Average"
3/6
Elona C.8 days ago · 1 review

The restaurant was good,beautiful view,the service was good,but they dont give chances to see the menu and we choose ,they give as a meny that have and it was very expensive.

"Average"
3/6
Mimi B.18 days ago · 1 review

Leider wurde das Essen nicht zur gleichen Zeit serviert . Wir waren zu 5. Erst kam das das Essen für 2 Personen statt zur selben Zeit für alle. Für den Preis überteuert leider . Sehr kleine Portionen auch wenn lecker

"Not good "
2/6
Mariya V.a month ago · 1 review

They did not reserve 4 chairs at the bar and 2 of us were standing

"Excellent"
6/6
Yannis G.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing place To eat and enjoy best view on Istanbul

"Excellent"
6/6
Jürgen K.2 months ago · 1 review

Unglaublich gut. Super Service Tolle Location Jederzeit wieder Ein Erlebnis

"Excellent"
6/6
Andreea F.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food! Best Bosphorus view! Friendly staff! Top dj music.

"Very good"
5/6
Fatih Ş.4 months ago · 1 review

Eşimin doğum günü için yer ayırtmıştım. Daha önce de bulunduğum bir mekandı zaten, yine şaşırtmadı ve çok keyifli bir akşam geçirdik.

"Very good"
5/6
Alan C.5 months ago · 2 reviews

The main courses are great. We felt the starters are not so surprising. The restaurant has great night view.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jolanta W.6 months ago · 1 review

ein wunderbarer Ort mit Blick auf den Bosporus und Essen, das den Gaumen erfreut

"Very good"
5/6
Burcu T.6 months ago · 1 review

Mekanınız gayet şık nezih, jazz müziklerde hoştu. Yemek lezzetliydi. Bizimle ilgilenen garson bey biraz negatifti, Bizi huzursuz etti diyebiliriz. Girişteki hanfendiye ilk girişte önden barda birer drink alıp vakit geçirmek istediğimizi söylediğimizde mümkün olduğunu söyledi ama sonra mümkün olmadığını randevu bile alamayacağımızı söylediler. İnsan ayırmak hele ki bunu böyle kırıcı şekilde ortaya koymak çok kırıcı. Üstelik Doğum günümde sizi tercih etmiştim. Sizlere Farkındalık ve saygı diliyorum. Teşekkürler, iyi çalışmalar.

"Very good"
5/6
Murat S.7 months ago · 1 review

şahaneydi, cok farklı bir menü denedim hem lezzet hem sunum hem hizmet harikaydı

"Excellent"
6/6
Halil K.7 months ago · 1 review

Güzel bir manzaraya sahip. imza yemekler güzeldi. suşi çok yemem ama baya beğendim. çok sesli bir ortamdı gelen gruptan kaynaklı da oalbilir

"Excellent"
6/6
SHERVIN K.9 months ago · 1 review

Special thanks to Cansu for her hospitality. Everything was great

"Excellent"
6/6
Farhad N.9 months ago · 1 review

I have visited Banyan some days ago. Overall, I liked the experience as the food, drinks and atmosphere were brilliant. However, there were times when I needed to wait for the waiters a lot. The tables are super close to each other, so there is no privacy at all. I also asked to give a table with a good view to Bosphorus Bridge, when I booked the table at Quandoo. So it seems that the comments that you write under the booking are not taken into account. Despite everything, I highly recommend visiting this restaurant. Will come back definetely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emircan Ç.9 months ago · 1 review

Randevumuz olmasına rağmen ilk başta bekletildik ancak gecenin geri kalanında yemeklerden ve atmosferden çok memnun kaldık.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alina F.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Great place with amazing view. Food and cocktails were great!

"Awful"
1/6
Fahmeda B.a year ago · 1 review

Wouldn't recommend! Rude staff. Don't waste your money ! !

"Good"
4/6
mustafa ç.a year ago · 1 review

yemekleri guzeldi ve lezzetliydi. ozenilmis yemekler herkesin damak tadina uymayabilir. ortam ve manzara harika

"Average"
3/6
Sophie A.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant is always closed for lunch but you took my reservation without checking it with them!! I went there for nothing! Quandoo is a very bad service!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Imran K.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant food, great view and even better atmosphere. Definitely on the short list when in town.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bülent K.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a pleasant night with delicious food, nice service and beautiful Bosphorus view.

"Excellent"
6/6
elif E.4 years ago · 7 reviews

Manzara atmosfer super yemekler biraz daha cesitlendirilebilir ancak yediklerimiz lezzetliydi

"Very good"
5/6
Hannu S.5 years ago · 10 reviews

It truly IS a great view! Excellent food although they were out of the tuna I tried to order. Very good drinks also including a super-strong Bloody Mary

"Excellent"
6/6
Stanley L.5 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed the restaurant, :and the view is very beautiful

"Excellent"
6/6
Sergio Rebello J.5 years ago · 1 review

the restaurant has a wonderful view, and very nice cuisine! we had some trouble finding the place, as there's no indication it's upstairs

"Excellent"
6/6
Margot L.5 years ago · 1 review

The view is extraordinary and so is the food. Excellent restaurant, very recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Eman A.5 years ago · 1 review

Very nice food and location, hope they turn the music off for few minutes at the time of "Athan"

"Average"
3/6
Marcus S.5 years ago · 1 review

Location and view is great, food quality just ok but overpriced. Although „Asian“ cuisine there was not that much of Asian taste. You pay for the spectacular view, not for the food. That is what you need to be aware, then its ok.

"Good"
4/6
Kaniye O.5 years ago · 1 review

Ortam ve yemek güzeldi ama servis çok yavaştı. Manzara için gidilir

"Very good"
5/6
Erman Ş.5 years ago · 1 review

Güleryüzlü personel, ihtişamlı manzara, yemekler güzel fakat daha iyi olabilir

"Excellent"
6/6
Esra K.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was great, view was amazing, staff was kind and accomodating. Great experience all together, thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thouraya B.5 years ago · 1 review

Cadre magnifique. Resto sympa . A essayer vivement. J' ai adorée.

"Good"
4/6
Olga V.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Everything was great, just pity that no one picked up on my note about my boyfriend Birthday surprise dinner and I didn’t had a chance to speak to the staff as wanted as a surprise.