Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Istanbul
Sultanahmet
Deraliye Restaurant
Deraliye Restaurant Reviews

Deraliye Restaurant

Turkish, Middle Eastern

Photo of restaurant Deraliye Restaurant in Sultanahmet, Istanbul

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Deraliye Restaurant (22)

Read what people think about Deraliye Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Deraliye Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Deraliye Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

22 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
610
56
43
32
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra Maria L.10 days ago · 3 reviews

The sultan's menu was delicious, the dishes meticulously prepared and presented, and we were lucky enough to have the chef finalising the dishes at the cooking class table in the living room. An excellent meal.

"Awful"
1/6
Thomas S.15 days ago · 1 review

Des plats fades (poissons) sans aucune sauce , une pauvre salade verte et 2 tomates cerises en guise de «  légumes de saison «  pour un prix d’un très bon resto en France … inadmissible

"Good"
4/6
Sarina H.17 days ago · 1 review

Das Essen war recht lecker, jedoch dem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis nicht angemessen. Das Ambiente ist schön, die Lage ist gut.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff M.17 days ago · 1 review

one of the best places to eat in the world!

"Very good"
5/6
Markus P.23 days ago · 1 review

Schöne Location, freundliches Personal, gute Qualität der Speisen. Hohes Preisniveau.

"Average"
3/6
Don W.a month ago · 2 reviews

The food was exquisite but the waiter was generally absent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria vittoria B.a month ago · 4 reviews

Really good food. The entrecote was special. The waiters were all so nice

"Good"
4/6
Jeanette R.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely staff and chef, great ambience. Opportunity to taste great Turkish Mezze.

"Good"
4/6
Gary S.a month ago · 1 review

Grilled octopus and shrimp salad both great. Rack of lamb WAY overcooked! Service spotty.

"Excellent"
6/6
aida k.a month ago · 1 review

The atmosphere was nice, the staff were all very professional and nice our waiter made the whole experience wonderful for us and the food was amazing, it is standing firmly by the Michelin stars that it has. All the best luck to the chef and his staff ✌🏼

"Very good"
5/6
Sofia S.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Mir hat es gefallen. Essen war lecker. War gut, vielen Dank.

"Very good"
5/6
Michael D.2 months ago · 1 review

Emra our water was great. He suggested multiple delicious dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhanna S.2 months ago · 1 review

Отличное место! Вкусные, интересные блюда! Очень внимательный и культурный персонал !

"Very good"
5/6
cem i.5 months ago · 10 reviews

Iyi bir yemek deneyimi ve farkli cesitleri denemek icin cok uygun bir mekan. Aksesuarlar ve mekanin dizayni goze cok hitap ediyordu!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex A.9 months ago · 1 review

Awesome visit! Our daughter got to cook with chef and that was her highlight of the trip!

"Excellent"
6/6
Giorgia D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing dinner at Deralye restaurant! Food is amazing, with a lot of choices from original Ottoman Empire. The restaurant is charming and cozy. Waiters are really friendly and professional, attentive to customers needs. In particular, Emrah was kind and helpful. I really enjoyed the dinner! Hope to come back in my next trip!

"Excellent"
6/6
Abudullak H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Nice and welcome presence given. Wide variety of alchoohol as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Estefanía Victoria G.5 years ago · 1 review

I do think it fair to review this restaurant as soon as possible because of its excellent service and delightful food!!! This was my boyfriend’s and I first night in Istanbul and boy what a way to start. Clean and modern restaurant with outside sitting. I was received with a pre appetizer drink. As appetizers you must try the Arafe!!!! We also had the cheese pie and the hummus ( you must try his for a cultural clash!! The hummus is totally different from what I thought it would be!). As a main course I had the lamb chops (great!) and my boyfriend had a kebab which he fished all of it before I finished mine ( he had the kindness to share some and it was yummy). At the end they offered us dessert but we were really full. Still we had some Turkish coffee and a complimentary sort of almond shot that was delish. On Fridays and Saturdays they have live music! On a busy strip they do stand out. I recommend it because it was a great way to start our Turkish vacations. Deraliye, thank you for the experience.

"Very good"
5/6
ahmed h.5 years ago · 1 review

Nice services and fabulous environment strongly recommended for special occasions

"Very good"
5/6
Luigi D.5 years ago · 1 review

Very refined location with good live music, a charming host and excellent food. The score is not 6/6 due to the wine by the glass which should be improved. Overall it was a lovely experience to be repeated!

"Average"
3/6
Bekir S.5 years ago · 6 reviews

Their menu includes some food that you might not easily find in the restaurants calling themselves traditional. The service and staff was very polite. However the price is slightly expensive for the quality and especially the ambiance. I'd have expected a better decoration and ambiance, particularly the background music (it was jazz) should be chosen in a way that it matches with the concept.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bob B.7 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal, with attentive and friendly service. All of the dishes were very good. The wine was very nice. No faults or complaints at all. The restaurant is quiet and table conversation relaxed.