Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Istanbul
Sultanahmet
Matbah Ottoman Palace Cuisine
Matbah Ottoman Palace Cuisine Reviews

Matbah Ottoman Palace Cuisine

Turkish, Middle Eastern

Photo of restaurant Matbah Ottoman Palace Cuisine in Sultanahmet, Istanbul

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Matbah Ottoman Palace Cuisine (31)

Read what people think about Matbah Ottoman Palace Cuisine. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Matbah Ottoman Palace Cuisine before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Matbah Ottoman Palace Cuisine and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

31 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
619
56
43
32
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Pratik G.a day ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic. The best lamb shank I have ever had. The eggplant is amazing too.

New"Very good"
5/6
Julia H.3 days ago · 1 review

Best meal in Istanbul so far - our fourth. Lovely ambience, food prepared well

New"Excellent"
6/6
Matthias M.4 days ago · 1 review

Raffinierte Gerichte, Vielfalt an Aromen, gute Zutaten, perfekter Service, wir können das Restaurant nur empfehlen

New"Average"
3/6
Alexandra Maria L.9 days ago · 3 reviews

It turned out to be a disappointment. For the money I paid, I would have eaten better at another Turkish restaurant that is also listed in the Michelin guide as Deralyie Restaurant.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Socrates K.13 days ago · 1 review

Excellent staff, very nice tastes and atmosphere. Surely to be recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Jesus S.22 days ago · 1 review

Overall, it was good, but nothing extraordinary. Below the expectation in terms of the experience of dinning at a michelin star restaurant. Great service though and friendly staff.

"Average"
3/6
Natalia M.24 days ago · 1 review

80% of the wine list wasn’t available. That was sad.

"Excellent"
6/6
Antonio S.25 days ago · 8 reviews

Restaurant up to expectations. The menu offers a good variety, and the service is attentive and friendly. Based on the reviews, I expected a much higher final cost, but it turned out to be reasonable (also thanks to skipping wines and desserts). Recommended for those staying in Sultanahmet.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorenzo S.a month ago · 1 review

One of the best option in Sultanahmet for lunch or dinner. Great food, good prices, nice atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Denis R.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent experience, with great atmosphere, service and food! It was a pleasant lunch

"Very good"
5/6
Petra S.a month ago · 1 review

Die Küche war kreativ und die Gerichte ausgezeichnet abgeschmeckt. Man kann sich auf den Abend freuen!

"Excellent"
6/6
Francesco P.2 months ago · 1 review

Location adiacente a Santa Sofia, ambienti molto belli e raffinati, in stile Turco. Servizio attento e cucina davvero eccellente, in grado di sprigionare piacevoli sapori e sensazioni che nei normali ristoranti del luogo non sono percepibili. Bravi!

"Excellent"
6/6
Abdulrahman L.2 months ago · 1 review

We enjoyed the iftar it was really tasty and the service was excellent. The location is very nice also it is right next to Aya Sofia… We want to thank all the staff for the great service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christoph S.2 months ago · 1 review

Top food, top staff, top location. Wiil return and recommend to food lovers.

"Good"
4/6
Alberto B.2 months ago · 1 review

All ok Price wine very expensive Good restaurant Service ok

"Excellent"
6/6
Lukas W.2 months ago · 1 review

Really nice. Good food. Interesting recipes. Friendly service. Especially Sevgi, our server, was so friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend!

"Good"
4/6
Faruk A.2 months ago · 1 review

Karsilama, agirlama ve ugurlama gayet nazik ve profesyoneldi. Lezzet genel olarak guzeldi fakat ayran ile güllaç için maalesef aynı şeyi söyleyemeyeceğim. İkisi de 2. sınıf bir mekan kalitesindeydi.

"Awful"
1/6
Esam M.2 months ago · 1 review

Very disappointed. The waiter didn’t bring what we ordered for our meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eleonora B.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Great place. Went for my birthday and the made it a very special night! Thanks to the stuff ☺️

"Very good"
5/6
Domenico M.3 months ago · 4 reviews

ambiente molto confortevole e super accogliente, personale gentile ed alla mano. location consigliata per una cena di coppia

"Very good"
5/6
Alessandra S.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Servizio e location top. Piatti curati e di qualità. Rapporto qualità /prezzo ottimo

"Excellent"
6/6
Mustafa Y.8 months ago · 1 review

Sehr nettes Personal Sehr schöne ambiente Tolles Essen Sehr schöne Lage

"Excellent"
6/6
Soha H.9 months ago · 1 review

Our table was in a beautiful terrace with a stunning view! The food was amazing! The staff were super friendly. We had a great experience:)

"Excellent"
6/6
Giorgia D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Ho prenotato questo ristorante per il compleanno del mio fidanzato. Il personale è gentilissimo, la vista sulla moschea davvero stupenda. Il cibo ottimo, ben presentato e di grande qualità. Essendo un’occasione speciale, avevo chiesto una torta per il mio ragazzo. La richiesta è stata soddisfatta con molto entusiasmo! Inoltre, alla fine del pasto, ci hanno regalato due ciondoli. È stata un’esperienza bellissima!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stanislao B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Abbiamo preso un bel Chichen Kebap, e devo dire che siamo rimasti piacevolmente sorpresi! Consigliato

"Excellent"
6/6
Matteo C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

abbiamo passato una bellissima serata con del cibo ottimo. ci torneremo sicuramente

"Excellent"
6/6
Vlad S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Wow , got No words , the place was amazing, food was the best i ever tasted before , and the personal so kind , for sure i will come back again!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Xhhx D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Authentic turkish food. Great representative for the turkish experience. Would reccomend

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra T.5 years ago · 1 review

All 10 points, excellent experience. Recommend Turquía gluten free hear

"Excellent"
6/6
Hazım B.7 years ago · 16 reviews

Very tasty original ottoöan cuisine in the middle of the historical peninsula. Very original dishes which you cannot find frequently. Menu is created bases on deep research.. Must try for everybody including the locals

"Very good"
5/6
ERSEN T.7 years ago · 11 reviews

Servis mükemmel, personel çok yardımcı. lezzetler de harika. kavun dolmasını denedim. Özgün ve lezzetli bir yemekti. Eşimin tam olarak yiyemediği kuzu pirzoladan ücret almadılar. Ortamı da sakin ve harika olan bu lokantayı mutlaka deneyin.