Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Istanbul
Sultanahmet
Garden 1897 Restaurant
Garden 1897 Restaurant Reviews

Garden 1897 Restaurant

Turkish

Dishes priced around68

Photo of restaurant Garden 1897 Restaurant in Sultanahmet, Istanbul

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Garden 1897 Restaurant (90)

Read what people think about Garden 1897 Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Garden 1897 Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Garden 1897 Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

90 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
657
527
45
3
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Roland S.14 hours ago · 1 review

Excellent hospitality. Food and wine on top. Bacis'service was exceptional.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Inge W.15 hours ago · 1 review

Romantische zetting in een prachtige tuin, een uitgebreide kaart met heerlijk eten!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Chris G.2 days ago · 1 review

Super, sehr gutes Essen, Anbiente und Bedienung. Alles in allem sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältniss.

New"Very good"
5/6
Graham S.3 days ago · 1 review

Great venue. Staff work really hard and food excellent. Would recommend

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lucas H.3 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food and atmosphere! We will definitely come back soon.

New"Excellent"
6/6
jackie g.4 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Baros was our waiter and he was fabulous. Would definitely return and highly recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Georgia r.9 days ago · 1 review

Super restaurant and very friendly staff - thank you for welcoming us :)

New"Excellent"
6/6
Hugo T.10 days ago · 1 review

Fantastisch eten en een zeer goede ober Bedum Professionele bediening

New"Excellent"
6/6
Remus Ionut P.11 days ago · 1 review

Liza was really lovely and the food was great. She was really attentive to our needs and well-mannered.

New"Very good"
5/6
Emir M.14 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service and customer care. Food is interesting new and some ingredients were not brought to expected level of quality - rice was served cold

"Very good"
5/6
sanna f.14 days ago · 1 review

Great retaurant, food and service. Recomend a visit if you are in Istanbul!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kurt A.16 days ago · 1 review

What a great little find. Good food, good atmosphere, friendly staff. Our waiter, Kadir, was great!

"Not good "
2/6
Anne-Laure E.17 days ago · 1 review

Beaucoup de monde, les discussions du service faites à voix forte devant le client. J'ai trouvé beaucoup d'agitation et d'effervescence là où je pensais trou er un peu de calme poir le dîner. Une de mes entrées à été oubliées et servie en même temps que le plat. Plutôt déçue.

"Very good"
5/6
Maria Angeles M.17 days ago · 1 review

Nadie fue un gran anfitrión .. la comida muy rica

"Very good"
5/6
Annalisa L.18 days ago · 1 review

Ottimo ristorante in un quartiere turistico. Staff molto gentile e professionale!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mel T.22 days ago · 2 reviews

A treat for my husband birthday. Beautiful food lovely atmosphere and very friendly staff

"Very good"
5/6
Tănase C.22 days ago · 1 review

Everything was very good. Nice place and kind and professional staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandru P.23 days ago · 2 reviews

Great experience ! Great food and service ! Beautiful location !

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark G.25 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food. We ate vegetarian, our daughters had kabab. Everything was fantastic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Florence P.a month ago · 2 reviews

C’est top ❤️ délicieux le cadre est magnifique et Lisa adorable

"Very good"
5/6
Akira S.a month ago · 1 review

It is good for visitors to have spacious waiting space with sofas because it create gorgeous atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janah M.a month ago · 1 review

Great evening highly ref commended pleasent clean and you will not be disapointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Annalisa P.a month ago · 1 review

abbiamo mangiato molto bene. carne tenerissima e gustosa. Davvero consigliato.

"Very good"
5/6
Judith R.a month ago · 1 review

Kadir was great -very polite and attentive. Food was delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria vittoria B.a month ago · 4 reviews

Very good restaurant. Hummus is special and also the pita.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda L.a month ago · 1 review

Alles war perfekt. Essen, Bedingung, Ambiente. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder

"Excellent"
6/6
Duygu T.a month ago · 1 review

Yemeklerin çeşidi ve sunumu çok iyiydi, özellikle Barış Bey’e ilgisi için çok teşekkürler.

"Excellent"
6/6
Una F.a month ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food. Lovely surroundings. Service impeccable. Will go there again

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana C.a month ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, polite and helpful staff, delicious food and desserts ✨❤️

"Very good"
5/6
Laurent B.a month ago · 1 review

Très bien agréable. Rien à redire, le serveur était sympathique

"Very good"
5/6
gabriele m.a month ago · 1 review

ottimo ben servizion e cibo raccomandato da tornarci. abbondante e buon cibo

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew L.2 months ago · 1 review

My family loved our visit to Garden 1987. The entire staff was fantastic but our server, Kadir, was particularly excellent. The staff there went above a beyond. We had such a great time that we went back for a second visit. The moutanjana was delicious and the presentation of the pottery kebab was top notch.

"Very good"
5/6
Mouhamad E.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food taste, staff smiling 😃, Mr. Kadir was very helpful 👌 and friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Nicola D.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice place, very good service. Food is delicious and price is really honest. I recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
boris t.2 months ago · 1 review

All very, very good. Food and services top of the top.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael G.2 months ago · 1 review

Great relaxing setting after a lot of walking, lovely garden/courtyard, food was great and service also

"Good"
4/6
Irina O.2 months ago · 1 review

The interior is very nice, a lot of places to seat (options). We ordered a Greek salad - didn’t like, there was a mixture of cherry tomatoes and big tomatoes. Cherry tomatoes tasty, the others - not tasty. Dressing - olive and balsamic sauce, nothing special. When bringing the compliment - bread: tasty, but no any tasty sauces to it. In general all was ok, but were expecting more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marcus M.2 months ago · 1 review

Alles in allem ein sehr schönes und tolles Restaurant mit einem erstklassigen Service (Herr Kadir ist ein ausgezeichneter Kellner) und hervorragenden Essen. Wir kommen wieder, vielen Dank!

"Excellent"
6/6
ELPIDA B.2 months ago · 1 review

super yemek ve servıs tesekkuler Garnden 1897 Restaurant Ekıbı. h

"Excellent"
6/6
Siobhan B.2 months ago · 1 review

Great meal and service. Food had excellent flavour and came quickly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Жанара Н.2 months ago · 1 review

Еда, обслуживание все супер! Все очень вкусно, отличная атмосфера и интерьер ресторана очень приятный. Жалко, что нашли это место перед отъездом, а то бы еще пошли.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shobna B.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent, Amazing Food & Staff. Would Definitely Recommend 100 %

"Excellent"
6/6
Denis B.2 months ago · 1 review

Ottimo ristorante, qualità prezzo molto buona. Vasta scelta di piatti. Personale gentile. Ci hanno anche offerto dolce e the turco

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirill K.2 months ago · 1 review

Всем советуем! Все на высшем уровне! Начиная от персонала, заканчивая едой и напитками! 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy H.2 months ago · 1 review

The dinner was lovely. The restaurant is beautiful, we were taken care of by Baris - who catered to our every whim, and we had a delicious meal.

"Very good"
5/6
Alain D.2 months ago · 1 review

Très bon restaurant. Nous y avons passé un très agréable moment. Seul bémol, nous étions à côté de la verrière qui donne sur le jardin et il faisait froid de ce côté.

"Excellent"
6/6
George C.2 months ago · 1 review

From the beginning at entrance we feel very happy. Kadir at the service was amazing with kindness and high emotion of hospitality. Shanya the girl of the team help service as like her family. Thanks for all experience. Your are wonderful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria F.3 months ago · 1 review

Качество еды хорошего уровня, вкусно. Обслуживание быстрое. Комфортно. Замечаний нет. Это уже пятый визит.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ilia K.3 months ago · 1 review

Greatest restaurant in Istanbul. I've visit Istanbul with my wife for take a rest here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter S.3 months ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere and good food and wine to reasonable prices